Finished Objects: From Oz to Canada

Well, time for some more finished objects! First I made a cowardly lion to assist Dorothy on her way to Oz. Interestingly, the cowardly lion is the only one of Dorothy’s companions who’s gift didn’t stay (or so he thinks) and he refers to himself as cowardly for the whole series except a few chapters at the end of The Wonderful Wizard of Oz. This particular lion was immediately claimed by my youngest sister.

Image

Next came a little brown monkey for my younger brother. He likes swinging in the trees and eating donuts.

Image

 

Then I made a little white spring bunny, who is yet to receive a home, although she might end up with one of the neighbours’ baby girl.

Image

This cuddly little sun took less than a day to complete and was also claimed by my little sister. He always makes me think of custard for some reason.

Image

Finally came Anne of Green Gables, based on an Alice in Wonderland doll by the BookpeopleStudio. I plan on making a lot of dolls using this pattern, I think it will do very well as a Laura and Mary Ingalls from Little House on the Prairie, or another Dorothy doll.

Image

Anyway, that’s it for this week. Unfortunately, I’m making things for a secret swap now so I might not be able to post my F/Os for a while now. I will show you everything after it’s sent off though.

Categories: Finished Objects | Tags: , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

