Finished Objects: The Days are Getting Colder…

amiCollage4

Sorry it’s been so long. I’ve been meaning to write this post for ages and haven’t had time until just now. So anyway, here’s a selection of stuff I’ve made since my last Finished Objects post. ๐Ÿ™‚

fox2 (front)

First we have a little fox. Foxes are probably my favourite British wild mammal.

Tahken and Lauren

Then we have a couple of characters from a story I’m writing with a bunch of other people on Ravelry. Left is Lauren, who can control and communicate with animals, and next to her is Tahken, her brother (although neither of them know that at the beginning of the story), who is a villain :O but he will turn good at some point. You can find a pattern for their outfits (minus Lauren’s scarf and Tahken’s sword) here.

Rub my belly kitten

Now we get on to the cold related things. We have a little white cat for snuggling up with on the sofa when it’s cold. ๐Ÿ™‚

Elsa and Rapunzel hats (flat)

And some Disney-inspired hats I made, Elsa hat on the left and Rapunzel on the right.

Urchin and sepia

Then Urchin and Sepia from The Mistmantle Chronicles. I love that series. ๐Ÿ™‚ These guys have been hibernating for a long time, with me working on them between projects, but they finally got done!

fingerless mitts

Then some fingerless gloves I made for myself because my hands whereย freezing!ย 

Lola cat (front)

And finally we have a little cat called Lola, who is all wrapped up for the cold October weather.

Categories: Finished Objects | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Finished Objects: The Days are Getting Colder…

  1. I love the fingerless gloves.

  2. I like the idea of crocheting the gloves in different colors! So cool and all those great buttons too!
    This could be a stashbuster project.
    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

